HomeFee ChartJuror Summons FormTrial Dates & Juror AttendenceRelated Links

 



Marion County Circuit Clerk
Barbara Core, Circuit Clerk

Circuit Clerk:Barbara Core
Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Office Location:219 Adam Street
Room 211
Fairmont, WV 26554
E-mail Address:bacore@ma.rr.com
Mailing Address:219 Adam Street, Room 211
Fairmont, WV 26554
Telephone:304-367-5360
Fax:304-367-5374
Juror Telephone:304-366-7100
• Graduate of Fairmont State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree
• Member of the National Association of Court Management
• Has served as Clerk since April of 1987


Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm

Office Location: Marion County Courthouse
219 Adams Street, Rm 211,
Fairmont, WV 26554

Office Mailing Address: 219 Adams Street, Rm 211,
Fairmont, WV 26554

The Circuit Clerk acts upon orders of the court and is responsible for all papers filed in the office.  This means the clerk is the registrar, recorder, and custodian of all pleadings, documents and funds pertaining to cases filed in the Circuit and Family courts.  Other duties include the administration and management of the petit and grand jury systems within the county.  The clerk is also the fee officer for the courts and is authorized by statute to collect various fees, fines, and costs associated with the cases, and hold and disburse other types of payments and deposits, such as bonds and restitution.


Search by Case Type or Staff Position:
Adoptions
Boundovers
Civil
Civil Appeals
Domestics
Domestic Violence
Domestic Violence Appeals

Felony

Guardianships
Mental Hygiene
Misdemeanor
Misdemeanor Appeal

Circuit Clerk
Division I Courtroom Clerk
Division II Courtroom Clerk
Evidence Management
Petitions
Records Management Clerk

 Adoptions
Guardianships
Mental Hygiene
Petitions

Gretchen Mezzanotte

Telephone: 304-367-5361

E-mail: gretchen.mezzanotte@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑



Domestics

Kathy Sherry

Telephone: 304-367-5364

E-mail: kathy.sherry@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑



Domestic Violence
Domestic Violence Appeals

Daniel Bellay

Telephone: 304-367-5371

E-mail:daniel.bellay@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑



Civil
Civil Appeals

Maggie Miller

Telephone: 304-333-7716

E-mail: maggie.miller@courtswv.gov

 

Kim Shay

Telephone: 304-367-5365

E-mail:  kim.shay@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑



Boundovers
Felony
Misdemeanor
Misdemeanor Appeals

Sheila Favaloro

Telephone: 304-367-5360

E-mail: sheila.favaloro@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑



Division I Courtroom Clerk

Wendy Hyde

Telephone: 304-367-5373

E-mail: wendy.hyde@courtswv.gov

Responsible for all Division I (Judge Fred L. Fox, II) courtroom activities and jury management.

Back to Top ↑



Division II Courtroom Clerk

Rhonda Starn, Chief Deputy

Telephone: 304-367-5382

E-mail: rhonda.startn@courtswv.gov

Responsible for all Division II (Judge David R. Janes) courtroom activities and jury management.

Back to Top ↑



Evidence Management
Records Management Clerk

Robin Tucker

Telephone: 304-333-7719

E-mail: robin.tucker@courtswv.gov

Dana Cimaglia

Telephone: 304-333-7721

E-mail: dana.cimaglia@courtswv.gov

Back to Top ↑